Condo for rent in the Caribbean



Caribbean Vacations

THANK YOU TO OUR GUESTS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO WRITE US!

Everything we needed was available to us - June 2017 -

We have so enjoyed our stay here in St. Croix. We have toured the island all the way around and marvel at the history, the beaches, the food, and the culture. Most of all we have been able to relax and take a break from our usual daily living. We appreciate the comforts of the condo. Everything we needed was available to us. DJ is a wonderful property manager who makes sure you have everything you need for a wonderful vacation. We look forward to future visits.
For those who follow us - be sure to see and do all that you can. Enjoy!

-- Bruce and Kalyn (Utah)

Vacation Condominium Directly on Beach Plus Spectacular Pool, Great location and service
Sunday, March 06, 2017

We loved our stay at this private condo within Sugar Beach Resort. The location was easy to get to - Google Maps on our iPhone was actually really helpful and usually correct for the majority of the island - and well-suited for taking day trips. We'd use the pool in the morning, enjoy a quite lunch in the condo (grocery stores are nearby), then take an afternoon adventure somewhere, then back for more swimming in the pool, or walking/snorkeling on the beach.

The owner's service and on-site service person were wonderful. They send many useful email with links to things to do and see on the island, including some with discounts just for referring the owner's name.

We were very happy with our time here. The two kids (6 and 9 yo) stayed in the guest bedroom. The two bathrooms were a luxury. Full kitchen fully stocked with what you might need for cooking or the morning cup of coffee.

We never used the AC - it was sunny and warm (83 high), but the unit never felt warm. The breeze runs right through the unit and we used the fans at night too. The unit's washer/dryer was a gift!

The unit also has beach towels, beach/lawn chairs, snorkel gear, water shoes, etc. We left two kids' buckets and shovels for others to enjoy. Purchased on the island at the local KMart and didn't want to travel them back with us. We hope to return. It was a lovely trip!

-- McCabe Family Saint Paul, MN

Great Location, Highly Recommend March 2016 -

Our stay consisted of 8 days of great weather and scenery. The Condo is right on the beach and we were able to enjoy the warm breezes night and day. We did not need the turn on the air conditioner at all due to the constant sea breezes. Everything you need is there and it is centrally located in the middle of the island so getting to anywhere on the island does not take long at all. The condo is very clean and well stocked for those who like to cook their own meals. The King size beds are very comfortable. There is a beautiful pool that is available for use as well as the beach that is within 50 yards of the back door!! A beautiful sunrise to watch each morning for those who enjoy that sort of thing!! If you are considering a relaxing Caribbean vacation without all the hustle of others then this is the place to go. You will not be disappointed.

-- Walt - Elyria, OH

We have had an amazing week here in St. Croix at your condo,
Sunday, April 03, 2016

Just wanted to take a minute and send you a BIG THANK YOU!! We have had an amazing week here in St. Croix at your condo! Everything was perfect! Love the new paint too! Steve and Sue (3rd floor) showed us all the updates to their place too and they are awaiting your arrival here in paradise later in the month! Our daughter and her best friend have also had a wonderful time here. They absolutely fell in love with this beautiful island! Saw Norma twice this week - we told her you said Hello!!! She's just such a nice lady!! Our favorite new place for a nice dinner was at the Waves at Cane Bay!! WOW! Alaina got to even pick her lobster right from the sea! The week has flown by and we are not looking forward to heading back to the cold yucky weather in Ohio! Again THANK YOU Howard!!

-- Mark and Kathy - OH

A Sugar Beach Condo for Beach Lovers 6/27 thru 7/4/15 -

We have been back three times to St. Croix. We stay at this condo each time and it's very nice. The beach is all ours and never has more than a few people at any one time. This condo steps right onto the sand and is right in front of the ocean. Not all condos have this access. The enclosed patio is secure and you will spend a lot of time here! The breeze off of the ocean is perfect and you can sleep with the doors open at night and hear the ocean. The King size beds are lovely with a very high quality mattress and the pillows are so nice! I want to buy some for my house! Staff is very nice and helpful and will check in with you to see what you may need when you arrive. The pool is so clean and beautiful. The condo association cleans the beach up daily. Snorkeling area is right there! With a reef just beyond for scuba diving. A nice grocery store, Food Town, is a very short distance to this condo, as well as some great restaurants on the North Shore. Downtown Christiansted is a short ride.

-- Laury - Ellwood City, PA

Everything went fabulous - THANK YOU! July 7, 2015 -

Everything went fabulous! The condo was great. Thank you so much. I cleaned up everything before I left but I couldn’t find a sweeper for the carpets. All your towels are beautiful! The mattress and pillows are awesome. Thanks so much. We can’t wait to go back. Probably same time next year!

-- Lorri

Just wanted to take a minute to say THANK YOU! April 18, 2015 -

We had an amazing time in St. Croix and your condo was perfect! Not a single complaint!! We cannot say enough positives about your place. It's simply lovely!! All 4 of us had soooo much fun! We also fell in love with St. Croix! WOW - what a great little island! I feel like it's a hidden gem!

When you are there be sure to eat some pizza or the fabulous shrimp corn dogs at "You are Here" bar and grill. The owner (Andrew) is from Grafton and his sister lives on our street and I know her!!! It truly is a small world! We found out that we knew a lot of mutual people! You've probably already been there a time or two but just in case I wanted to share that with you!!

We met Steve who lives on the 3rd floor right above you!! He is currently re-doing his entire condo. Nice guy! We got to see his work and also got to see the condo next door while we were up there!

DJ was wonderful!! We really liked her! She was so nice and gave us a great tip to try the cheap Tacos at Miriam's - they were wonderful!

I could go on and on and hopefully we can see you soon and share some stories!! We were all over that island and loved everything! Thank you again Howard - we are anxious to get back there in the near future!


--
Kathy Pinto

We had an absolute BLAST - 12/20 - 31/2014 -

Thank you so much Howard! Some amazing things we did: Bioluminescenic with CLEAR bottom boats. Sunset horseback ride on the West End. No luck at Sonya's, go to the jeweler by the purple papaya for bracelets! Snorkel here -- Buck Island -- and the pier in Frederiksted! Go to Rainbow Beach! Sunrise at Point Udall - enjoy! -- Lisa, Julie, Kelsey and Jeff, Milwaukee, WI

HAD A GREAT TIME - THANK YOU! 12/16/2014 -

Had a great time, beautiful condo. Great selection of water toys for us! Plenty of towels. Hope we can come back again! -- Steve S., Sue and Elliott

WE TRULY ENJOYED OUR STAY... 11/4 - 12/2014 -

At your condo and St. Croix. We have never traveled anywhere like this and for 1st time traveling to the Caribbean it was great. We relaxed, ate great food and drank! The only downer was the couple days of rain, but Mother Nature does as she pleases. She straightened up though as the week went on. Thank you!

-- Mary Ellen and Gail

Spring Break 2014 -

This was an amazing Spring Break! The condo was very clean and had lots of movies that we enjoyed (The Proposal, the Pacifier). Breezes had good food but poor service. Rum Runners and Cheeseburger in Paradise had the best chocolate cake and amazing food. We shopped at Pueblo.  The pool was great, it never had more than 6 people in it. Loved all the towels provided! The beer drinking pig was fun. Pay the $3 for a video. The bioluminescent lights were fantastic and my family won 2 prizes at the crab races at the Tamarind Reef Resort Restaurant.  The snorkeling here and Cane Bay was good, lots of fish, squid, stingrays etc. I definitely recommend eating at “EAT” at Cane Bay.  This vacation was great, and I loved the beach views. Definitely coming back soon! Thanks!
--
The Johnsons ( Bruce, DD, JC – Chicago, IL)

"Beautiful Trip, PERFECT Weather  - March 10 – 20, 2014

What can we say?? A brutal NH winter, we stepped into Paradise , and never want to leave. Beautiful trip. Perfect weather, wonderful respite. We will be back! Thank you for everything. All the info. you provided was so helpful! -- Eric & Susie Johnson, Holdorness, NH

March 5-10, 2014 - Week Stay

We had a great time exploring the island – a relaxing away from the cold. Great snorkeling on the east end over Point Udell. Even better at Davis Bay near Carambola Beach Resort. Food fabulous at “The Galleon”. The condo is very well appointed. Had a great week! -- Ed Hinly, NY!
-- Ed Hinly -  NY

"Wonderful Value, Excellent Vacation" --  Reviewed 2 days ago for a stay in March 2014

Just returned from 10 days at this rental condo, which was perfectly appointed for the four of us (we traveled with our daughters). Very comfortable, and superbly situated right on the beach. The water itself was grassy and just a bit rocky, but the brilliant blue isn't that far out. The pool was wonderful. Best of all, though, the owner was enormously helpful and a wealth of great tips and information (and generally seemed like just a great person). Would absolutely return to this property. Best meal all week was our last night, at Kim's, in town.  WOW. Mills (our cab driver most the week and great too) insisted we go, and I'm glad he did.  Really was a spectacular little restaurant!  
. Susan McCann - NH

"Lovely condo with the ocean right outside the door!"- Mar. 4,2014 - Week Stay

Just back from a week in Howard's lovely and well-appointed condo on Sugar Beach. The
condo was exactly as described--clean, comfortable and equipped with everything one would need for a relaxing stay. We didn't do any cooking, but the kitchen appeared to be well-stocked; TV and internet service were good. Everything was in excellent condition. The owner was extremely attentive and helpful before and during our stay, and DJ was readily accessible for any questions or problems while we were there--but we didn't have any! But the best thing about this condo, by far, is the beautiful white sand beach on the other side of the sliding doors!! Thank you, Howard!
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway..
-- Guest Jen and Ed Date of stay 03/04/14 Review Submitted 03/15/14

January 29 – February 28, 2014

Third season in Condo 102 – Best condo in Sugar Beach! The amenities offered in 102 can’t be beat anywhere in St. Croix. We really enjoy our stay here! Restaurants we’ve patronized: Rowdy Joe’s Northshore in LaVallee – Fabulous, Best Breezes – Right nextdoor – Great Brunch Blue Water Terrace – Lunch – can’t beat view Rum Runner – Good Savant – Right with the best Mexican Food – Maria’s Cantini – Gallows Bay Try to be in Fredericksted when a Cruise Ship is in port. Nice kiosks with island wear, plus wonderful St. Croix memorabilia from local artists. Cruzian Gold, IB Design in Christiansted offer the best jewelry, hand-made and original pieces. Prices are reasonable. Company Street had delightful shop and art galleries. We will be back! Thank you, Howard!

-- Ann & John – Lavallette, NJ - Linda & George Zupko – St. Augustine, FL

"Ideal relaxation - 5-Star!"- Jan. 6th - for 3 weeks,  2014

We, with another couple, stayed at this condo on the beach for three weeks. The condo itself was clean, very well stocked and had excellent video and internet connections. The associated swimming pool was great with the added ability to do pool side grilling. The beach was good, a little grassy but otherwise very nice. Like most of the VI, it is a good idea to bring some sort of water shoes since most of the beaches there have some pebbles or small stones. There was easy access to good food stores and restaurants. The best part of the trip was really the location with a beautiful view of the beach and a great breeze blowing through the veranda. The staff were very helpful and the people of St Croix a pleasure to deal with. There was none of the touristy overcrowding so prevalent on many of the Caribbean islands. Try the Sunday Brunch at the Sea Side Cafe in Frederiksted and the sweet potato ravioli at Tutu Bene. We'll be back. ----- Dr. Charlie

"This our 3rd season in Condo 102 – Best Condo in Sugar Beach!"- Jan. 29th - Feb. 28th,  2014
The amenities offered in 102 can’t be beat anywhere in St. Croix. We really enjoy our stay here! Restaurants we’ve patronized!
Listed BEST to not so good: 1.
Rowdy Joe’s Northshore – Fabulous- Best 2. Breeze's – Right next door – Great Brunch 3. Blue Water Terrace – Lunch – Can’t beat view 4. RumRunners – Good 5. Savant – Right with the best 6. Mexican Food – Maria’s Cantini – Gallows Bay Try to be in Fredricksted when a cruise ship is in port. Nice kiosks with island wear, plus wonderful St. Croix memorabilia from local artists. Cruzian Gold, IB Design in Christiansted offer the best jewelry, hand-made and original pieces. Prices are reasonable. Company Street has delightful shop and art galleries.
We will be back!
-- Ann & John Kradenski, Lavallette, NJ -- Linda & George Zupko – St. Augustine, FL

"Exactly as advertised" --  on January 7,  2014

Hi Howard,
We arrived with no problems.  Your condo is exactly as advertised and we are enjoying the beautiful breeze and warm weather.  Our other couple got stuck with canceled flights and will not show up until Friday.
We loved the place! Weather was EXCELLENT, Especially compared to sub-zero at home! Don’t miss going to Point Udell. Food: Breezes – Good, Palms – Not so good, Galleon – Probably the best, however expensive, The Café on the Beach at Fredrickstedt – Great Brunch on Sunday, rum Runner- Good Dinner – excellent ribs. The condo was very comfortable. We’ll be back! ...
Cathy and Charles Hedge, Martha’s Vineyard, MA>

"had an awesome time at the condo".... on 11/28/2013 for a stay in November 2013

Hey Howard, just wanted to let you know we had an awesome time at the condo! It's a great place and we want to thank you so much for the use of it. The sea breezes coming across the condo were so refreshing we hardly even used the A/C. Everything about the condo was perfect including the location. The other family that was traveling with us and also staying on the property loved our room so much they hardly spent any time at theirs. 'They had a second floor unit.'

This was a very nice vacation for our family. The condo was great. The comments from other vacationers really helped alot. Our favorite place to visit was Buck Island, the snorkeling is amazing! It’s definitely something everyone that comes here has to do! We called around and was referred to “Buck Island Charters” 340-718-3161. Wow! They were great. He only takes small groups which was so nice when we looked around other boats were so packed and ours was so private. They were wonderful. You will not regret using them, we didn’t.

Another must go was Rainbow Beach, the most clear and calm beach. Loved it and went twice because it was so great to relax. I recommend Pueblo Market for meats and cold products. But K-mart for snacks and cereals and bread etc…. K-mart much cheaper than any market. We cooked a lot at home so can’t recommend many restaurants except one in Downtown Frederiksted near Rainbow Beach. Native home cook meals the food was great. Rice & Pigeon Peas and Plantains etc… Down the street from “Yam-Yam” which only sells fast food. Local people will know. Sorry forgot the name but went twice. The only negative is that there is no Night Life. Everything closes early. But besides that, GREAT PLACE – Thank you Howard -- Again thanks so much for everything. 
 November 2013 --Edwin , Gina, Britt & Brianna Saladin, Atlanta, GA

"Best Dive Shop we have ever experienced!" August 11 – 18, 2013

This was our first trip to St. Croix and we enjoyed every day of it. Best Dive Shop we have ever experienced is N2 the Blue. Ask for Jenny, Dive Master/Instructor. She is absolutely fabulous. The Spratt and Little Mill dive sites are super – turtles, stingrays, pufferfish, etc. Marc was allowed to spear lion fish. The snorkeling on buck Island was superb; turtles, sharks and tons of beautiful fish. We went with Big Beards and highly recommend them.
Duggars Restaurant is romantic and the food is very good! The hike to the tide pools is hot, hot, hot! Very rough terrain with many tree roots and rocks in the path. Not very impressed with the tide pools, but the waves are fun! Thank you, Howard, for the accommodations, Mikala loved being able to walk out to the beach from the condo! Also not a great meal at Bombay Club. Interior of the restaurant is very interesting. We hope to return someday, your condo is very comfortable and centrally located. Again, thank you!
 --- Marc, Laurie & Mikala, Canfield, OH

Review #6518981 Wonderful Trip to St. Croix 08/02/2013

This was our 2nd year to visit St. Croix and Stay in Howard's condo. It is perfect for couples, families, or small groups of friends. The location is great. It is in the middle of the best areas on the island. You can be in the main area of Christiansted in 10 minutes and reach either the west or east end of the Island in 30 minutes. The condo is literally 40 feet to the water. You can step off the porch right on to the sand. The beaches on the island are all a little different. Some are sandy and clear for playing and others are rocky and great for snorkeling. The beach at the condo is a great combination of both. You can play on the sand or snorkel the rocky, grassy ocean right in front of you. The area by the condo is really great for snorkeling. Howard has lots of snorkel equipment, floats, and beach toys on the porch for you to use too. The condo complex is very safe and secure with a great pool. St. Croix is a very laid back, low key place. Perfect for relaxing and playing. There are several outstanding restaurants on the island too. (Duggan's Reef, Savant, Rum Runners, Off the Wall beach bar and restaurant, Rhythms at Rainbow beach) There are lots of water sports and activities to do too. Big Beards does great day trips to Buck Island to snorkel the reef. They also have great sunset Sails. All in all, this is a great Island to visit and a great place to stay while you are there. The location of the condo and proximity to the ocean really cannot be beat. Howard is also very helpful with ideas and information for you before you ever reach the island. There are also great ideas and reviews in his guest book, when you arrive. Make sure to read some of the more recent entries to know what to do and where to go! -- 

“It was our first trip to St. Croix” – May 9-16, 2013

We will definitely be back! Big Beards Adventure to Buck Islandis a MUST! We did the whole day twice! We rented a car from Centerline, and we were able to leave it at the airport. Enjoyed a day at the rainforest. Stop at the Domino Club and have a Mama Wanna! Also enjoyed a day at the east end of the island. Recommend these shops in Christiansted: Baci’s Sonya’s, ID’s, Purple Papaya and must go to Hotel on the Cayes to see the Moko Jumbies on Tuesday night – Amazing! We made many friends here! Dawn was great! The pool is very clean, Fresh mahi-mahi at Low Lifes was awesome! Hope everyone has as great of a visit as we did!
--- Branson, MD – Mike & Tracie

Luxury and elegance was our experience in a terrific condo on 05/1/2013 for a stay in May 2013

We found Hornblower Villa to be the perfect "get away" from the hustle of bustle of modern day life that facilitates deep down relaxation and renewal. Also, St Croix offers the perfect blend of "good life" restaurants, land excursions, and water sports along with the friendly people and gentle trade winds which lull you into a mellow "all is right with the world" mood!

Yes, there are similar places in other lands, but most of them lie thousands of miles and hours upon hours of travel away from the states. Here in St Croix, a scant two plus hours away from Miami, lies a gorgeous island full of things to do, or if you are so inclined, an environment to simply "chill down" and breath in the good air and warm winds! Don't miss it for a wonderful vacation where the dollar goes a long way and the water is blue and inviting!!
 
 May 2013 --Tropical enthusiasts from Raleigh, NC

Vacation Heaven Flip Key Left on 04/07/2013 for a stay in March 2013

We rented this unit for an anniversary vacation...it fulfilled every expectation and more: Ideal location, clean and secluded beach right out our back door, beautiful waters, ocean breezes, coffee on the beach with a beautiful sunrise every morning, great restaurants, cultural interests, and perfect weather ( we went in March). Most of what you need is provided in the condo, except meals, which we had not much problem finding groceries. You will enjoy snorkeling, diving, shopping, historic sites, kayaking, and just driving around the island. (its easy to get lost, in my opinion) Although we enjoyed ten glorious days at this condo, we did not get to see and do all there is to do in the area, which means we look forward to our return, hopefully, next year. We highly recommend this condo. Thanks, Howard! --  Primo from Montgomery

Perfect place to relax! Flip Key Left on 04/18/2013 for a stay in March 2013

Hornblower on the Beach was just perfect! It is everything as described and then some. My husband and I stayed for a few nights to relax in between the chemotherapy and surgery I am undergoing for breast cancer. Perfect getaway! There is nothing better than going to sleep listening to the sound of the waves right outside your door! The best part is that when I woke up after surgery I was dreaming about St. Croix! Totally worth it! Thanks Howard! Your tips were super helpful. We rented a jeep for exploring the island, and I would highly recommend it. There are so many beautiful places to see, and St. Croix is such a peaceful place to be! The beaches were so quiet-we literally had them to ourselves! We can't wait to come back when we can stay longer. The condo was well equipped with everything you could need. Very clean and comfortable.
 March 2013 --Jenn T. Culpeper, VA

Perfect --- Flip Key Review: Left on 04/29/2013 for a stay in April 2013
It was our first trip to St Croix,

It will not be the last!!! My boyfriend and I fell in love with the island and are already looking forward to returning!! Howard was extremely helpful, sending us links, and letting us know where to eat shop and play! Dawn the property manager was wonderful as well! Howard's condo was perfect, it was clean and stocked with water for our arrival. The condo also has a washer and dryer so pack light!! There is an ocean breeze that keeps you comfortable day and night, and the view was breathtaking!! We ate at Breezes a restaurant which is a short walk down the beach. The food is delicious and the service is great. Big D and Chris were two of our favorite bartenders! Food Town is just a short drive...remember stay to the left! The prices are reasonable at Food Town there is a good selection. Rum Runners is also a wonderful place to eat and have a few cocktails if you desire, right on the boardwalk in Christiansted with a beautiful view!!! I recommend getting a vehicle so you can tour the Island, and just to be able to get around on your own. We did take a couple of taxi rides into Christiansted there is a lack of parking in town so it made it easier and stress free. Both of our drivers were extremely pleasant! Thank you Howard for sharing your condo with us!!! It was a slice of heaven, and as I said before we are looking forward to returning!!! ---
---
April 20, 2013 --- Heather & Bob -- North Attleboro Ma
It was our first trip to St. Croix. We will definitely be back! for stay 5/9-16/2013
Big Beard's Adventures to Buck Island is a MUST
! We did the whole day twice. We rented a car from Centerline and we were able to leave it at the airport. Enjoyed a day to the Rainforest. Stopped at the Domino Club and have a MaMa WaNNA! Also enjoyed a day at the East End of the Island. Recommend there shops in Christiansted, Baci's, Sonyas, ID's, Purple Papaya and must go to hotel on the Cayes to see the Moko Jumbies on Tuesday nights, Amazing! We made many friends here! Dawn was great! The pool is very clean! Fresh mahi-mahi at Low Life's was awesome! Hope everyone has as great of a visit as we did!
-- 5/9 - 5/16/ 2013---Mike and Tracie, Branson, MO.

Turned out to be even nicer that what we expected.  The condo was very clean, well-laid out floor plan.  Everything we needed to be comfortable. The complex was well-maintained and the staff extremely helpful, especially with our questions about the areas. the locals are friendly too. There were so many things to do in the area. (we highly recommend rental a car). Activities include snorkeling, scuba, kayaking, sailing, flying to nearby islands. Great restaurants (and fast food) outdoor dining, cultural/historic sites., shops and boutiques and many clean and uncrowded beaches. One of the best part of this trip was waking up to day after day of gorgeous sunrise. There is nothing better than stepping out your back door to your own private beach!  We highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventures Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families, Romantic Getaway.
---3/19-28/2013, Eugene & Lauren Primavera, Montgomery, NY

  • Glorious weather - mid- 80's
  • Great beach, so relaxing
  • Grilled at pool, good, not crowded
  • Staff - Excellent and helpful
  • Good snorkeling at the beach
  • If you have a car, explore the island Restaurants
  • Rum Runners - very nice, Christiansted Harbor view very nice
  • Blue Moon in Fredricksted - very good- outdoor dining and casual - took good care of me while my husband did a night dive
  • China Panda - Fair- Food not great but very good service
  • Ate in a lot, grocery stores we liked: Cost-u-Less, Foodtown, Stop-n-Shop and Pueblo (limited selections at Pueblo)
  • Activities: Sweet Bottom Dive Center, staff treated us very well, dive locations: Davis Bay-shore dive, Cane Bay shore dive, Fredricksted night pier dive excellent.
    Point Udall - worth the drive,  inexpensive trinkets and T-shirts, lots of stuff to choose from.
    Loved our visit Howard!!! your place is so comfortable. Feel right at home. would definitely come back and stay here. Thank you so much.
    The locals are very friendly and laid back loved our visit

     
    ---3/19-28/2013, Lauren and Gene Primavera, Montgomery, NY

    Howard Jesko's condo is "Step, Step and, you're on the beach.”
    Upon arrival, there was bottled water cold in the fridge for us, and coffee in the kitchen, because DJ, the property manager, contacted us before we arrived, asking what we wanted. She stopped in a few days after, inquiring how things were. The condo is well stocked for cooking, and well furnished,; with comfortable beds. There is a good restaurant, Breezes, next door. Foodtown for groceries is within walking distance.Christiansted,1 of 2 big towns on the island, is a short drive away; many shops and restaurants, historical sites. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and will go back to the same condo next year!
    Reviewed March 1, 2013 -- for a stay in February 2013

    Howard, thank you for sharing this condo with us. It is equipped with everything we needed and more. This was my (Tonya) first time on the island and I must say the views are breathtaking. We visited Pt. Udall, took a sunset sail on the Roseway, drove through the rainforest, toured the Whim Plantation, and enjoyed eating at LowLife, Rum Runners, Galleon, Kim's -- one of the best local Crucian meals, and Polly's - which was my favorite. We've even went house hunting -- so I'm sure we will return. What I will miss most is the beautiful beaches, warm and breezy weather- absolutely beautiful waking up here every day. -- Reviewed 12/27/2012 - 1/3/2013 - Tonya and George, West Hartford, CT

    We had a very nice and relaxing time. Enjoyed the beautiful view and listening to the waves all day and night. We will Always remember this island .. Thank-you!
            8/14/2012 -- Dee-Dee and Audre, Detroit MI

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us. It was great having the Beach and pool to ourselves.  Also good to have the beach cleared daily.  It was very quiet, and private. Kitchen dishes, towels etc. were well stocked.  It was also nice to be centrally located on the isle. And close proximity to Christiansted,  our FAV! Was the Beer drinking pigs!!! Regards. ….;.
            4/15-21/2012, The Andersons, Denver, CO

    We had an amazing time in St. Croix. We ate at “EAT” (Cane Bay), Off the Wall, (Cane Bay), Rum Runners, Rowdy Joe’s, Breeze's, The Palm (Buffet). The Mocko Jumbies and the Divi Casino Bay Buffet—all were amazing. Divi Bay and Rowdy Joe’s were wonderful!!! We did the ½ day to Buck Island via Big Beard’s. Much Fun! Our favorite beach by far was Cane Bay. We did the Carambola Hike to the Tide Pools. Quite a hike!! We loved it and Thank you very much for the wonderful condo!
            7/3-10/2012, The  Dillard s– Charlotte, NCNC

    We had such a great time here. Thank you sooo much. I have to say Buck Island was everyone's favorite. There are no words. It’s amazing. It’s a must. You have to go see it. We love having the beach at our door and the beach cleared every day. The people here were sooo nice. They are very fun to talk to. The food around here is amazing. We loved it here. Can’t wait to come back!
    --May, 2012, The Handleys

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us. It was great having the Beach and pool to ourselves.  Also good to have the beach cleared daily.  It was very quiet, and private. Kitchen dishes, towels etc. were well stocked.  It was also nice to be centrally located on the isle. And close proximity to Christiansted,  our FAV! Was the Beer drinking pigs!!! Regards. ….;.
            4/15-21/2012, The Andersons, Denver, CO

    Condo was great!   Loved being on the beach, watching the sea planes. Best meal was Kendrick’s but expensive. Enjoyed seeing Christiansted. Great St. Croix history. Went to the Cruzan Factory—very very interesting. Loved Cane Bay and drove to Udall Point, was beautiful.  Best dive was the Pier in Fredricksted. Saw LARGE GREEN MORAY EEL., PUFFERFISH AND BARREL SPONGES.   Nick Saw a shark at Cane Bay wall.   IT was a fantastic week!   --March 17-23, 2012, The Halls, Kingman, IN.

    Lovely condo,  nicely furnished, fully stocked, never short of linens or towels.  Loved going to sleep  and listening to waves. A bit windy this week but otherwise beautiful weather. Can’t beat the sand right at your door. Appreciated the wireless internet. Dawn checked in on us every couple of days, which was nice. All other guests here were very friendly. The best beaches were Cane Bay, Carambola, Rainbow and Isaacs’s Bay. Took the 15-minute hike  from Eastern most point - "Udull", some good snorkeling was right here. Ate at: Rum Runners, Angry Notes, Breezes (right next to condo complex), Kendrick’s was the best cheeseburger!!!! Polly’s good sandwiches. All were fabulous meals, with the exception of Mermaid of Buccaneer’s, nothing special and slow service.  Took FISHING CHARTER from Christainsted, brought home enough Mahi-Mahi to enjoy for awhile!
    Surely were in Paradise for a week
    thank you!
    March 11-16, 2012, Loren, Chris and Edey, Milwaukee, WI

    Great Place, Relaxing Time - will go back -- Flip Key -- Left on 09/02/2011 for a stay in August 2011

    The Hornblower (condo #102) was a beautiful place to stay. Porch on the ocean, pool out the front door, 5 minutes from Christiansted, privacy and everything you need - so pack lite. The condo is located on the best part of the island - close to everything and an easy drive (stay on the left) to the rainforest and beaches along the northern and western coast. Howard made it very easy to enjoy our week. He has already identified some of the great restaurants, people, and places to go. St. Croix was awesome and so was the condo. Very quiet, well built and no noise from any other condos - sound proof. Very spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. My wife really liked having her own bathroom. All the features and amenities that you would need, plus more. St. Croix was very laid back and relaxing; "Welcome to the Don't Hurry" (Cruzan Rum factory - a must visit). This is a swimming, snorkeling, boating and scuba paradise and the Hornblower had their own snorkeling gear also. The food on the island was great and had everything from meat, fish, to vegetarian items on every menu. Relax and have fun - no worries when staying at the Hornblower.
    Enjoy the rum, the great weather, the rum, the sunrise, sunset, the people and the rum. Stay Thirsty My Friends.
    September 2011-- Pat, Ohio
     

    Great place to stay -- Flip Key Left on 12/17/2011 for a stay in December 2011

    We came to St. Croix for our wedding/honeymoon. Unit 102 was great place to stay and a good value. It is tough to beat being able to walk right off your porch to the beach. We had about 19 people that came for our wedding and our condo was by far the best out of the four. The rest of our group enjoyed Sugar Beach as well because it was easy for families and to share units with multiple people because so many had 2+ bedrooms/baths. It was great to have our own bathrooms. We never turned the air on during our week there as there was always a good breeze coming through. The bed and pillows were amazing - on the way home I realized I wish I had looked at what brand of pillows they were, I want to get some! The kitchen was well stocked for any cooking - we even served our entire group dinner in our condo after grilling up by the pool. The restaurants were great - but I will say that Breezes was very rude. Smugglers Cove pizza was delicious. I would recommend water shoes as the beach at Sugar Beach is a little rough because of all the shells. We ended up wearing our flip flops out when we went out into the ocean because there were so many shells/rocks on the way out there. We really enjoyed our stay and having our wedding right on the beach at Sugar Beach!
    --December 2011 -- AllieJ Houston, MN

    We had a great week. The condo has everything you need – the beach is lovely and the pool was great. (not many people in the pool to bother you) The guys did 7 dives – favorite was Davis bay near Cane Bay.  We snorkeled every day outside the condo on the beach.  We saw a shark, rays, turtles and barracudas of course lots of fish too.  Snorkeling here on Sugar Beach is great near the tires.  A huge ray comes by every day (we think). We ate at Breezez, right next-door, Rum Runners in Christainsted, Smugglers Cove (great Pizza), Harvey’s – all were good meals.  Thanks Howard we all had fun! We did Buck Island-beautiful beach and reefs.
    --
    August 8-15, 2011, Brian, Debbie, Matt, Nathan, Brie from Avon Lake OH.

    Love St. Croix – your condo – Favorite Restaurant – Savant with Bacchus Pricey but wonderful! Loved Rum Runners and Anna Rum cakes which you can order from Facebook she said, just type in St. Croix Rum Cakes”. Blue Moon Sunday Brunches. Best Trip: Sweeney’s Safari Tour – Sweeney has amazing knowledge of the island, its history and eco structure! St. Croix was more than we expected. We Loved It! Condo was the best equipped we ever had.
    --February 16-March 3, 2011,  Joan and Jim Bruce, Pittsburgh, PA

    We had an amazing time in St. Croix. Unfortunately, we had to come back to work and to our reality. St. Croix and the condo were great. We had dinner and lunch at many of the places recommended by Howard and his previous guests. Rowdy Joe’s was quite the surprise on our last full day in town, as we walked in expecting hamburgers and French fries, and got a whole lot more. The place was probably one of our favorites. The island has a small town feel to it, as we saw many of the passengers from our flight and our snorkeling trip throughout the week doing many of the same activities or dining at the same places. The locals are very polite and outgoing, and seem to know one another quite well also. In addition to relaxing on the beach at Cane Bay most days, we also hiked the trail at Carambola, drove through the rain forest, toured the distillery, went to the far east end of the island, visited Christiansted and Fredricksted, snorkeled with Big Beard, and enjoyed the Mocko Jumbie shows 3 different times. The culture and hospitality was really great to be a part of, and we appreciate your organization and Kirby’s help as well. -- Heath n Jamie Dillard, July 2011, Charlotte, NC

    Thank you for a very nice visit in your condo. I like St. Croix so much I was thinking about what Bruce and I could do for a living here. The condo was supplied with everything we needed. Thank you! Bruce celebrated his Birthday here which was great. We ate at Smuggler’s, Breezez, Rumrunners, Brew Pub and Bombay Club – all were good! Visited Buck Island and bought jewelry at Sonya’s. We did our beset to stimulate the economy down here. Now… back to reality!
    --Bruce and Arin, 7/2010, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL (Jacksonville area)

    We had a fabulous trip.  Weather could not have been better.  We ate at all the usual places and also the last night at The Bombay Club which didn’t seem to make any of the list’s that were in your guest books.  We both had very good meals there and really liked the bar area.  We took one full day and toured the Island, from Point Udall to Ham’s Bluff.  Went on the ½ day to Buck Island with Big Beard’s.  All things were great and we loved fact that your condo was on the ground floor with the easy beach access.  Thanks again….-- Bruce & Karen-  July 2010

    Deb, Matt and I arrived on time Sunday, and Nate and his wife joined yesterday. So far everything is great. Have been to Smugglers Cove, Breezez and Rum Runners. Today dove twice at Cane Bay – real nice – and had lunch at a place called EAT. Excellent food! Tomorrow Buck Island Dive and 3 dives Friday with N2, including day and night pier. Condo is very nice and very comfortable. We did Buck Island- beautiful beach and reefs! We all had fun! Thanks Howard! .-- Brian and Debbie, Columbus, OH August 2010

    Thank you for  your condo and all the advice you gave us to make our trip everything we thought it would be. We feel badly because we didn't fill out your guest book and we had some great suggestions for your future guests. Dinner on the terrace at the Buccaneer was very romantic and the sunset was beautiful. We had a fabulous time at Carambola beach resort for their Friday night buffet. Great food and a wonderful show (Mocko Jumbies and dancing). The scuba diving was out of this world (or in to the blue). Jenny was a very patient and great instructor. The highlight of the trip was our engagement.....on the sofa in your living room. Thanks again for everything you did to make our first trip to St. Croix very special.
    -- John, Cleveland, OH July  2010

    Thank you Howard for the perfect getaway to celebrate our 40th anniversary! Having the beach right at our feet and falling asleep to the sounds of the surf has been amazing. Ate at Breezez, Smugglers and Brew Pub. Horseback tour through the Rain Forest and on the beach was nice. Did alittle snorkeling at the condo. Went to Diva’s Casino and lost our butts! We did not rent a car but had the best Taxi Driver.... Best of all we want to recommend “BIG JOHN” our taxi driver! (340-474-1856). He took us all over the island. Hope to be able to come again! Daylight come and we gotta go home! -- Bob and Bev, Bexley, OH , June 2010

    Extraordinary Week! Gorgeous weather and island! We did so much but still relaxed: Art Thursday in Christensted and Art Museam in Fredricksted. Golf at Buccaneer and Carambola, challenging but welcoming. Roseway sunset cruise is amazing. Good places we ate include Rumrunners, Spratnet, Coconuts on Beach and Smuggler Cove ( next building on left next to condo) good for eat-in or take-out. Lots of good snorkeling in front on beach right outside the door and at Cane Bay and 1 morning watched humpback whales from the porch of the wonderful condo! Thanks! Can’t wait to return!
    -- John, Ellen, Andrew and Dungan, 3/2010, Hudson, OH

    It was a “stormy” St. Croix this week, but what a relaxing time we had here at Hornblower on the beach! It was great to walk right out of the condo onto the beach, which was raked clean every morning. We drove the island from pt. Udall to Sandy Pt. and from Carambola to Pelican Cove! After 2 months in St. Thomas, we wer amazed by the amount of space there is. Thank you! --Very comfortable.
    -- Richard and Elizabeth, Jamestown, RI - 3/2010

    We had a wonderful time. Your condo is very nice. It is beautifully decorated with all the dark whicker furniture and gorgeous area rugs. This was quite a change from the colorful whimsical units that we have rented in the past. We especially enjoyed the area rugs in the bedrooms and very comfortable lounges on the porch! I will send a few pictures later when Cathy gets them on the computer.

    Cathy’s first mission was to get to the grocery store and buy two bottles of Ponche Kuba, one for each week. (She wishes they sold it in Ohio!). We walked to Pueblo’s and then got a taxi home. I was surprised that they took credit card and gave me a senior discount. I then called all of our favorite restaurants and made reservations for each evening. We quickly settled into our daily routine: Up at 6:30 AM for a morning walk; breakfast and on the beach by 8:30 –9:00; nap, read, nap, read; take a swim in the sea before lunch; spend the afternoon by the pool, come back around 4; I enjoyed a nap on the porch and Cathy went back on the beach. Then we would shower and get ready for dinner as Big John, our taxi driver, picked us up at 6:15 each evening. Cathy was disappointed that Stix had closed as she loved their pizza. We miss the Top Hat and Tivoli Gardens. We had never been to the Buccaneer and so ate at the Terrace Restaurant one evening and at Bacchus for an early New Year’s Eve dinner for our two new restaurants in addition to our other favorites.

    We went into town to shop one day and were pleasantly surprised that all the buildings had been freshly painted. Everything looked so clean and neat. I hope the retailers start to pick up business as the Cruise lines start returning to the island in January. None of the resorts by Sugar Beach or Sugar Beach were as crowded as in years past. This will probably be our last Christmas visit as the air fares are out of sight, the condo was higher even with the return discount and the restaurant food was much higher and the stock market has done much damage!

    The first year that my husband, Bob, and I visited St. Croix we stayed at Grape Tree Best Western which is now the Divi. There was one traffic light on the island and we flew in on a small plane that sat you according to weight as the run ways were not long enough for the larger planes.

    We returned one Easter with Cathy and another Easter with Cathy and my Mom. Grape Tree was destroyed by Hugo and after my husband died Cathy and I “found” Sugar Beach. This was our 12th visit having stayed in four different condos. We remember the pool with the wooden walk way all the way across and before the sun shade. We also enjoyed the welcome drink and snack evening when first arriving and the drinks and snack on New Year’s Eve when Susan was the manager. Your condo is surely in a little piece of God’s paradise and we have been blessed to have enjoyed.

    -- Bobbi, December/January 2010

    More reviews click here!!
    Visit our blog to see what fun St. Croix is click here: http://caribbeanhornblower.blogspot.com/2008/05/relief-from-tax-season.html

    Trip Advisor has rated Sugar Beach Resort as the number 1 hotel on St. Croix since January 2005 to the present!

    Call:  Howard Jesko
    US   1-440-365-8200
    Fax: 1-440-365-0115
    Email Howard at:
     sales@caribbeanrentalonthebeach.com


    Home  |  Take our Tour  |  Rates
    Request Date  |  Amentities  |  Contact Us